Where do I begin to tell you all that has happened to me?  I plan to update you with another post that will include all the comic cons I have been to this year to date. Including A Celebration of Harry Potter, Fan Expo Dallas, and Comicpalooza… (with pics ’cause pics or it didn’t happen).  I finally graduated last month with a college degree.  See below for pics…

I’m not using my degree currently at the job I am at but it gives me more options…  Plus it feels good to finally have school behind me.  There were times I felt like I might not finish but with the encouragement of my friends I was successful.

I started a new job on my birthday this year.  I work selling forms that work with the software the main company sells.  I like it.  The benefits are awesome (insurance, 401K, tons of paid time off) and I really like all of my co-workers.

I have things I am really looking forward to this year such as going to the Walker Stalker con in Tulsa and competing in GISHWHES again this year!  I also have tons of projects in the works between loom knitting, quilting, and learning how to weave.  Lots of very good books to read.  Making travel plans as I hope to be able to make it back to sunny Florida this year (make it an annual trip).

Till my next few posts full of pics, adieu!

Leave a comment