–If you want to sing out, sing out–

wpid-25684660344563440_9sg1n5r0_c.jpg

I have always found this song very incouraging. The verses go like this… “if you want to sing out, sing out…and if you want to be free, be free… ’cause there’s a million things to be you know that there are” and then the chorus “–You can do what you want–the opportunity’s on–and if you can find a new way–you can do it today–you can make it all true–and you can make it undo–you see–its easy–” I see it as a reality that there are many possibilites out there for me and for you. In the same respect this goes towards other outlets we use. For instance, social media outlets, we have the control over what we post on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumbler, WordPress (or blog site),etc… either it be for good or bad–the choice is yours.

I’ll be the first one to admit that I used to be quite the complainer–always going on and on about all the crud in my life that I couldn’t stand. I then looked at my constant negativity and realized that I needed a change. I needed to be a “light” to draw people towards the positive and point them to Jesus rather then a the alternative. So know I post uplifting photos and statuses. Sometimes I wonder if they do any good… Then I get confirmation every once in a while that someone has been benefiting from them–that it was just what they needed to see that day. It makes me realize that even when I don’t know for sure if I am making a difference to keep going…Jesus knows.

wpid-monday-morning-meditation-matthew.jpg

So carry on. Fight the good fight. Be positive. Post things that uplift and point towards Jesus! You will at least lift yourself up in the process even if you don’t get confirmation you are making a difference I will bet you that you are!

“Finally, bretheren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is anything praiseworthy–meditate on these things.” ~ Philippians 4:8

2 thoughts on “–If you want to sing out, sing out–

Leave a Reply

