You see? You just can’t trust anyone. The first girl I let into my life and she tries to eat me.

My absolute favorite line from the movie… I picked this title for this post because I have been reading a lot of Zombie books here of late… from Mira Grant’s Newsflesh trilogy (Feed, Deadline, & Blackout) to Jonathan Mayberry’s Rot and Ruin series which I just finished… In Grant’s books I really loved Shaun Mason… and I think it would be fun to be an Irwin. Though since they are all bloggers I kinda see this as my tribute to those books… Even though I don’t have Zombies to taunt that I can go poke with a stick while filming myself so I can post the video later on here for ratings… One of my favorite characters in Rot and Ruin ended up being Benny Imura. He wasn’t my favorite at first but he grew on me as he showed more of his skills getting out of perilous situations with crazy plans. The ending showed just how much he had grown to figure out a somewhat psychotic plan that out witted the crazed Saint John psychopath with his legions of reapers (followers of his wayward religious views). Who knew I would throughly enjoy reading Zombie books?

image

Enjoy the little things…October has always been like my favorite month ever… From having Halloween in it to most of the time this month signals the start of cooler weather to come here in Texas… though this year still has been quite warm. My show Grimm started back last Friday so that also has made me happy. It also gives me an excuse to watch Donnie Darko which takes place in the month of October. Where The Nightmare before Christmas airs on TV. Where people love going to haunted houses… this Halloween I will be seeing a Dallas Stars game (LOVE Hockey!) I had shirts made for my friend and I to wear to the game… and the artist at work did an awesome job on them as you can see below… my friend wanted to be Columbus so I picked Tallahassee of course…

image

Tallahassee: My mama always told me someday I’d be good at something. Who’d a guessed that something’d be zombie-killing?

So I was leaving class the other day… I have a night class. I was thinking of all the rules that were talked about in the movie… how Columbus has a lot of fears and that are where his “rules” come from. Like the rule below…which I do make a habit of using…

image

but I have a rule that is unique to me I suppose. I have a rule that I normally will not let other people be behind me on a flight of stairs. Does anyone have a rule like that? Anyways my rule stems from a time I was hanging out with this guy who thought it would be funny to push me down the last few steps to see what I would do… well I normally am a klutz and trip over flat ground but for some reason instead of trying to hurriedly stumble down I jumped down and almost made it okay but the forward moment made me fall to my knees instead. It ended up not only getting hurt from said event but it was forever burned into my mind.

I hope this post hasn’t jumped around and completely lost ya… but it is growing late and I have work tomorrow…

Columbus: So until next time, remember: Cardio, seat belts, and this really has nothing to do with anything, but a little sunscreen never hurt anybody. I’m Columbus, Ohio from Zombieland, saying good night.

Leave a Reply

