Made to Crave

Image

Looking forward to the start of this new bible study I am participating in… Made to Crave online with over 40,000 other women! So here is a little about why I decided to do this bible study. 1.) I want 2014 to be the year I come closer to Jesus. I came across this study being done by Proverbs 31 Ministries and I was like this is something I should get involved in!!! Was so excited so I texted some friends and found out at least 3 other people I knew are also doing this journey with me. So if you haven’t signed up take a look at the link I shared, pray about it, and come join me…

I wanted to share one of my favorite bible promises with you taken from Isaiah 54:10 (HCSB):

Though the mountains move
and the hills shake,
My love will not be removed from you
and My covenant of peace will not be shaken,”
says your compassionate Lord.

Whenever I am down or think I can’t go on I just repeat this verse to myself. Jesus loves me and always will be with me… even to the end of the age (Matt. 28:20). I also try to memorize scripture and my verses that I have chosen to be my prayer to God this 2014, to memorize them, and to put them into practice are below from Psalm 119:33-40 (HCSB).

Teach me, Lord, the meaning of Your statutes,
and I will always keep them.
Help me understand Your instruction,
and I will obey it
and follow it with all my heart.
Help me stay on the path of Your commands,
for I take pleasure in it.
Turn my heart to Your decrees
and not to material gain.
Turn my eyes
from looking at what is worthless;
give me life in Your ways.
Confirm what You said to Your servant,
for it produces reverence for You.
Turn away the disgrace I dread;
indeed, Your judgments are good.
How I long for Your precepts!
Give me life through Your righteousness.

Do you have any bible promises that you just love and cling to? Do you have have any verses you plan to memorize this year and put into practice in your life? Please share them with me…

If you want to join in the fun of blogging along with the bible study just click the link on your left (Big Blue Circle)… I hope to see you there!

One thought on “Made to Crave

Leave a Reply

